Special Passport Acceptance Fairs

Need to apply for your passport?

Passport acceptance facilities are hosting acceptance fairs across the United States. Most events are for first-time customers and children using Form DS-11 to apply. Adults who are eligible to renew a passport by mail using Form DS-82 don't need to apply in person. 

Upcoming events

Check out the list of upcoming events below. Expand each monthly events tab and use the search tool at the top to find an event near you. We order the events by date and alphabetize them by state. We add new events each week. 

Can't find a special event near you?

Some passport acceptance facilities are always open on the weekends. You can locate a facility near you by using our Acceptance Facility Search Tool.

Processing times

Passport acceptance facilities only offer routine and expedited service. The facilities do not issue passports. Each facility mails your application to the U.S. Department of State. 

If you need a passport for urgent travel in less than two weeks, make an appointment at one of our 26 passport agencies or centers.

ALL / ALL /

July 2024 Events

Location City State Date Time Appointments Required?
St. Lucie Clerk of Circuit Court & Comptroller (201 S. Indian River Dr.) Fort Pierce FL Sat, Jul 20 9am-2pm No
Logandale Post Office Logandale NV Sat, Jul 20 10am-1pm No
Fort Lee Public Library (320 Main St.) Fort Lee NJ Mon, Jul 22 10am-2pm No
Montgomery Branch (100 Community Drive) Skillman NJ Wed, Jul 24 4pm-7pm Yes
Berkeley College (44 Rifle Camp Road) Woodland Park NJ Thu, Jul 25 5pm-7pm No
Clifton Municipal Building (900 Clifton Ave, 1st Floor) Clifton NJ Thu, Jul 25 10am-1pm No
County Fairgrounds (4401 S Charleston Pike) Springfield OH Thu, Jul 25 10am-4:30pm No
San Ysidro Library (4235 Beyer Blvd.) San Diego CA Fri, Jul 26 10am-4pm Yes
Broward County Clerk of Court (201 SE 6th Street, Room#1160) Fort Lauderdale   FL Sat, Jul 27 8am-1pm Yes - call 954-831-2343
Franklin Park Library (10311 Grand Avenue)  Franklin Park IL Sat, Jul 27 10am-12pm Yes
Georgia State University, (Clarkston Campus) Clarkston GA Sat, Jul 27 10am-2pm No
Littleton Post Office Littleton NH Sat, Jul 27 11am-3pm No
West Park Campus Library (3805 W. 157th St.) Cleveland OH Sat, Jul 27 10:30am-2pm No
Barrington Station Post Office Los Angeles CA Sun, Jul 28 9am-1pm No
Borough Hall - Council Chambers 2nd fl (12 DePiero Dr.) Montvale NJ Tue, Jul 30 10am-2pm No
North Haledon Municipal Bldg (103 Overlook Avenue) North Haledon NJ Tue, Jul 30 10am-1pm No
North Plainfield Branch (6 Rockview Avenue) North Plainfield NJ Wed, Jul 31 4pm-7pm Yes
Wayne Township Municipal Bldg (475 Valley Road) Wayne NJ Wed, Jul 31 5pm-7pm No
ALL / ALL /

August 2024 Events

Location City State Date Time Appointments Required?
Totowa Public Library (547 Totowa Rd. at Cherba Place) Totowa NJ Thu, Aug 1 5pm-7pm Yes
Scripps Miramar Ranch Library (10301 Scripps Lake Dr.) San Diego CA Fri, Aug 2 10am-4pm Yes
Essex County Clerk's Office (495 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.) Newark NJ Sat, Aug 3 9am-3pm Yes
St Johns County Clerk of the Circuit Court & Comptroller (4010 Lewis Speedway) St Augustine FL Sat, Aug 3 8:30am-1:30pm No
Airport Station Post Office Los Angeles CA Sun, Aug 4 9am-12pm No
Verona Town Hall (600 Bloomfield Ave.) Verona NJ Tue, Aug 6 9am-3pm Yes
Peapack-Gladstone Branch Library (1 School St.) Peapack NJ Wed, Aug 7 4pm-7pm Yes
Passaic County Clerk's Office-Admin Bldg (401 Grand St-Room 130) Paterson NJ Tue, Aug 13 4:30pm-7pm Yes
Passaic County Clerk's Satellite Office (1237 Ringwood Avenue) Haskell NJ Tue, Aug 13 4:30pm-7pm Yes
Woodland Park Municipal Bldg (5 Brophy Lane) Woodland Park NJ Wed, Aug 14 10am-1pm Yes
Somerville Branch (35 West End Avenue) Somerville NJ Wed, Aug 14 4pm-7pm Yes
North Haledon Municipal Bldg (103 Overlook Ave) North Haledon NJ Thu, Aug 15 5pm-7pm Yes
Totowa Public Library (547 Totowa Rd. at Cherba Place) Totowa NJ Tue, Aug 20 10am-1pm Yes
Prospect Park Municipal Bldg (106 Brown Avenue) Prospect Park NJ Tue, Aug 20 5pm-7pm Yes
Essex County Clerk's Office (495 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.) Newark NJ Sat, Aug 17 9am-3pm Yes
Verona Town Hall (600 Bloomfield Ave.) Verona NJ Tue, Aug 20 9am-3pm Yes
Warren Branch (42 Mountain Blvd) Warren Twp NJ Wed, Aug 21 4pm-7pm Yes
Clifton Municipal Bldg (900 Clifton Ave, 1st Floor) Clifton NJ Thu, Aug 22 10am-1pm Yes
Little Falls Public Library (8 Warren Way) Little Falls NJ Thu, Aug 22 5pm-7pm Yes
White Park Community Bldg (222 White Memorial Park Rd.) Wallisville TX Sat, Aug 24 9am-1pm No
West Milford Public Library (1470 Union Valley Road) West Milford NJ Tue, Aug 27 5pm-7pm Yes
Brigewater Branch Library (1 Vogt Drive) Bridgewater NJ Wed, Aug 28 4pm-7pm Yes
Hawthorne Municipal Bldg (445 Lafayette Ave) Hawthorne NJ Wed, Aug 28 5pm-7pm Yes
ALL / ALL /

September 2024 Events

Location City State Date Time Appointments Required?
Verona Town Hall (600 Bloomfield Ave) Verona NJ Tue, Sep 10 9am-3pm Yes
West Caldwell Town Library (30 Clinton St.) West Caldwell NJ Wed, Sep 11 9am-3pm Yes
Livingston Town Hall (357 S. Livingston Ave) Livingston NJ Thu, Sep 19 9am-3pm Yes
West Orange Park and Ride (560 Northfield Ave) West Orange NJ Sat, Sep 21 9am-12pm Yes
Cedar Grove Town Hall (525 Pompton Ave) Cedar Grove NJ Tue, Sep 24 9am-3pm Yes
Nutley Park and Recreation Center (44 Park Ave) Nutley NJ Fri, Sep 27 9am-3pm Yes
Essex County Clerk's Office (495 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Blvd) Newark NJ Sat, Sep 28 9am-3pm Yes